DEADPOOL

UK release date: 10/02/16

Directed by: Tim Miller

Deadpool was weird but funny. I didn’t expect myself to enjoy it but I did. Wade Wilson, played by Ryan Reynolds, adopts the altar ego ‘Deadpool’ after acquiring healing powers, and tries to hunt the man who deformed him. I say deformed him, but really he made him magic and gave him really bad eczema – I think I could learn to live with the rough skin in his situation. It was quite nice to see a ‘superhero’ type film that didn’t take itself too seriously, and everyone in the cinema was laughing the whole way through so that says a lot.

Leave a Reply

